Search Documents(Date Wise)   Search | Hindi | Increase Font size Increase Font size Increase Font size|
Indian Railway main logo
भारतीय रेल राष्ट्र की जीवन रेखा...
INDIAN RAILWAYS Lifeline to the Nation...
National Emblem of India
National Emblem of India



Hon'ble MR's message for Vigilance Awareness Week-2020

Home| Organisation  | Functions | Activities| Publications | Contact us | DisclaimerCirculars |
Vigilance Manual 2018| Thrust Area (ZR) (PUs) |Archive|    Vigilance Help Line - 139   |

"Notice for Inviting comments on the recommendations of Joint Committee on the “identification of systemic deficiencies in coal shortage on the way after its loading from points of Northern Coalfields Limited and its receipt in power plants-regarding”

Railway Vigilance Organization in its present form has largely come about as a result of the recommendations of Railway Corruption Inquiry Committee (1955) under the Chairmanship of late Acharya J.B. Kripalani, Santhanam Committee (1964) and Administrative Reforms Commission (1970) and subsequent reviews from time to time.
Presently, Central Vigilance Commission set-up in February, 1964 as a result of Santhanam Committee's recommendation is in-charge of superintendence of Vigilance in all Central Govt. departments.
Principal Executive Director (Vigilance) is also the Chief Vigilance Officer of the Ministry of Railways and reports to CVC.
The Vigilance Directorate reports to Chairman, Railway Board, who is the functional Member in-charge of Vigilance.


Source : Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 25-08-2021  

 Site Map  |  Contact Us  |  RTI  |  Disclaimer  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Privacy Policy  Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.